Jump to content


Photo

Siggy


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 cravnravn

cravnravn

    Hall of Famer

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,942 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Deltona, Fl

Posted 16 September 2009 - 05:35 PM

Im trying to add a siggy thats 280x300 it tells me its the file is too large. What limit do we have?
  • 0

#2 Spen

Spen

    Pro Bowler

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 8,051 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 16 September 2009 - 05:52 PM

Im trying to add a siggy thats 280x300 it tells me its the file is too large. What limit do we have?



I am not sure its a limits problem, I tried to change the text of mine and it wouldnt let me.
  • 0
Hi.

#3 dc.

dc.

    Don't Really Give A...

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 8,569 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baltimore, MD

Posted 16 September 2009 - 09:28 PM

I was able to adjust mine recently... but I'll look into it.

It may not be the pixels that is limiting your change, Crav, but instead the actual SIZE of the file.
  • 0
Battle not with monsters, lest ye become a monster too. And when you stare into the abyss, the abyss stares also into you.

#4 Spen

Spen

    Pro Bowler

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 8,051 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 16 September 2009 - 11:25 PM

Maybe its something with me (or Firefox) but I cannot even delete my signature.
  • 0
Hi.

#5 thundercleetz

thundercleetz

    Hall of Famer

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,992 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Towson, MD

Posted 25 October 2009 - 02:53 PM

I cannot do anything to my signature. I keep getting this error message when I erase my signature:

[#10211] You may only use up to lines of text in your signature.


  • 0

#6 ForceEight

ForceEight

    Hall of Famer

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,330 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 October 2009 - 05:50 PM

No one can, because a setting needs to be changed.

Dee/DC (whichever of you sees this), this needs to be done for each group permission: ACP -> Manage User Groups -> Member -> Global -> Signatures, then remove the null from each box and give a number of lines.
  • 0

#7 millz58

millz58

    Free Agent

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 587 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glen Burnout

Posted 14 April 2010 - 06:44 PM

Okay, so I've been trying to add a pic to my signature but don't know how/haven't been able to. I suppose I still can't, based on this thread? at some point I'd like to know what the procedure/requirement is though...

Edit: Obviously I figured it out, just had to search for right size image I guess
  • 0
Rogue Math Nerd




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users