RavenMad Posted January 23, 2013 Share Posted January 23, 2013 You notice the yds picked up seemed to be growing. It is called wearing a D down. I would think you would know that since the Ravens did it many times with Jamal.Again nonsense. His last 2 carries before the fumble were for zero and 2 yard gains. When they showed run and tried to run this was the normal gain. When they were in passing formations and the Ravens had 5+ DBs on the field is when they picked up their yards on the ground. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
papasmurfbell Posted January 23, 2013 Share Posted January 23, 2013 Actually your post says he rushed for 8 in his last carry. He also had 1 and 2 yd carries in the first with his 5 yd ones. There were no 7, 8, or 9 yd carries in that half. He was picking up steam. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deeshopper Posted January 23, 2013 Author Share Posted January 23, 2013 Actually your post says he rushed for 8 in his last carry. He also had 1 and 2 yd carries in the first with his 5 yd ones. There were no 7, 8, or 9 yd carries in that half. He was picking up steam. I see an eight-yard rush in the first half and a nine-yard rush in the second half. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RavenMad Posted January 23, 2013 Share Posted January 23, 2013 Actually your post says he rushed for 8 in his last carry. He also had 1 and 2 yd carries in the first with his 5 yd ones. There were no 7, 8, or 9 yd carries in that half. He was picking up steam. Again nonsense. His last 2 carries before the fumble were for zero and 2 yard gains. When they showed run and tried to run this was the normal gain. When they were in passing formations and the Ravens had 5+ DBs on the field is when they picked up their yards on the ground. His 8 yard carry was the carry that he fumbled on, hence the last 2 carries before the fumble were for 0 and 2. Next question? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RavenMad Posted January 23, 2013 Share Posted January 23, 2013 Papa, Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
papasmurfbell Posted January 23, 2013 Share Posted January 23, 2013 His 8 yard carry was the carry that he fumbled on, hence the last 2 carries before the fumble were for 0 and 2. Next question? Then why would they list it as a carry with the yds he gained? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RavenMad Posted January 23, 2013 Share Posted January 23, 2013 Sorry Papa, you will need to direct that question to whomever creates the yahoo play by play: http://sports.yahoo.com/nfl/boxscore?gid=20130120017&page=plays Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deeshopper Posted January 23, 2013 Author Share Posted January 23, 2013 They ALWAYS do that. The was CARRIED x amount of yards before it was fumbled. For instance, from the NFL site. Here is one of Rice's fumbles in the wildcard game against Indianapolis: (14:27) (No Huddle) 27-R.Rice left end to IND 42 for 16 yards (35-J.Lefeged). FUMBLES (35-J.Lefeged), RECOVERED by IND-51-P.Angerer at IND 29. 51-P.Angerer to IND 29 for no gain (77-M.Birk). Even I know this and I'm a girl. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
papasmurfbell Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 http://www.nfl.com/gamecenter/2013012000/2012/POST20/ravens@patriots#menu=highlights&tab=analyze&analyze=playbyplay1-10-NE 39 (12:55) (Shotgun) 22-S.Ridley right tackle to NE 47 for 8 yards (31-B.Pollard). FUMBLES (31-B.Pollard), RECOVERED by BAL-97-A.Jones at NE 47. 97-A.Jones to NE 47 for no gain (62-R.Wendell). NE-22-S.Ridley was injured during the play. The Replay Assistant challenged the fumble ruling, and the play was Upheld. I guess yahoo got bad stats from the NFL then if you say it is wrong. I added up all the yds on the play list and it came to 70 yds. So I guess the NFL messed up because that is what his official stat line says he got.You say that carry doesn't exist because you say so and that makes the NFL wrong. what does being a girl have to do with knowing the game and not knowing? 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RavenMad Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 The 8 yards is included in his 70 yards you lunatic. I clearly stated the 2 carries before the fumble. The fumble occured on the 8 yard run. How hard is that to comprehend. Once again, Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
papasmurfbell Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 You said it doesn't count because he fumbled. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RavenMad Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 I'm sorry but I never said anywhere in this thread the 8 yard didn't count and I just re-read it to make sure. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
papasmurfbell Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 His 8 yard carry was the carry that he fumbled on, hence the last 2 carries before the fumble were for 0 and 2. Next question? http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/hence : because of a preceding fact or premise : therefore Then don't use the word Hence. His last carry was for 8 yds. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RavenMad Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 So what you are saying is I should have said the previous 2 carries before the fumble were for 0 and 2 and not the last 2 carries before the fumble were for 0 and 2. Weak sauce. Your are still wrong about the Pats running game no matter what language technicality you want to call me on. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
papasmurfbell Posted January 24, 2013 Share Posted January 24, 2013 Yeah that is right. You said the last carry didn't count because you used hence. If that is not what you were intending to say then say it the way you ment it. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RavenMad Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Yeah that is right. You said the last carry didn't count because you used hence. If that is not what you were intending to say then say it the way you ment it.No, I used hence correctly. I could have used therefore and it would still have qualified my statement. Stop trying to use language technicalities to gloss over the fact you were wrong. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
papasmurfbell Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 Start using the word correctly. You are discounting the last carry. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RavenMad Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 The last carry was a f'in fumble numbnuts. That means the last 3 carries were a 0 yard gain, 2 yard gain and a fumble. That means the Patriots run game sucked against a team that was setting up to stop the pass. They ran for less than 4 yards per carry! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
papasmurfbell Posted January 25, 2013 Share Posted January 25, 2013 But it was still 8 yds. So what if it is a fumble. That has nothing to do with my argument. I only said him getting knocked out was the turning point. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts