ExtremeRavens: The Sanctuary

What were you doing 10 years ago today?

cravnravn

I was in Florida, stationed at Eglin AFB. I couldn't attend the "rally", however winning the Super Bowl was a great way to start my first year in the Air Force! As a matter of fact, I had a team win the championship in at least one of my sports just about every year I was in.

Ravens

Lakers

Sox

I had a good 10 years! :) lol

What were you doing 25 years ago?

Yikes, 9th grade! Worst year ever!! Man, I remember that explosion, that was crazy. I think they were showing the news coverage in school...; tragic.

I was actually working 10 years ago during the rally, but I remembered it was raining and still a whole mess of people inlcuding kids cutting school went to the parade.

I was a sophomore in high school and was in biology class doing a lab. A teacher ran in whispered what happened to our teacher and then my teacher told us all. About 45 seconds later my lab partner Kirk lit a match, shook it in the air putting it out, then waved it around leaving a smoke trail and asked "whats this?" then answered "the Challenger".

I dont post that because I think its funny now, or really did even then. Its the truth and I never forgot his reaction. Honestly he probably did get a smile out of me then. It was all so shocking.

I was a sophomore in high school and was in biology class doing a lab. A teacher ran in whispered what happened to our teacher and then my teacher told us all. About 45 seconds later my lab partner Kirk lit a match, shook it in the air putting it out, then waved it around leaving a smoke trail and asked "whats this?" then answered "the Challenger".

I dont post that because I think its funny now, or really did even then. Its the truth and I never forgot his reaction. Honestly he probably did get a smile out of me then. It was all so shocking.

I think I would have liked Kirk. I have a morbid sense of humor.